Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. And you're wondering if they actually deleted their account entirely, or just decided to maybe take a breather (deactivated it) instead. Check Recent Conversation Open the conversation that you might have had earlier with that person on Facebook chat. While it's not nice to discover that you've been blocked by someone, it's important to respect and accept … When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. p.s. from what you've already told, it seems like the account is deactivated. Maybe he was all but done with online dating and then you came along. Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. How to deactivate your Facebook account Remember, deactivation isn’t the same as deletion. Deleting your Facebook account. You can tell if it's the former by searching for them on your friends list. You will not be able to verify the profile of a person who has deactivated their account, because the links that were referring to his personal account became plain text only. If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it's like you're not even there. everything that was on your account prior to deactivating will still be on your account after reactivating (wall posts, messages, friends, pics, etc.) ----- Our purpose is the importance of education in our society. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? He deactivated his account. People can not see your account or search for you. Fairly normal, some people like to deactivate their account when they are dating someone till they see where it goes. Deactivate Facebook Account • What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? 1. from their friends list you'd still see their profile when visiting their profile btw, unless they blocked you, which would just redirect you back to your own home page).. How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook Or Deactivated Their Account? The posts he posted to your Timeline will still exist, but you won’t be able to click the person’s name. It is as if your account is hibernating. It does answer the question as well, how to know whether your account was deleted or deactivated. Any comments that you've made on other person's profile will remain. Facebook is notorious for wanting to keep its hooks in you. He deleted his account. My Facebook account was disabled as well, therefore after weeks of struggle trying to regain it, I've written this semi-blog naming all my experience. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. it will look like you were never there, the things you have posted or commented on will not have your picture anymore, just one of the ones that Facebook picks for your picture Source(s): facebook … He's got contact with you outside of OKCupid so he can still go ahead and delete his account. However, you can reactivate it by simply logging in with your email/password per usual. Hope that helps. (If they just deleted you.